0
LOCAL: (727) 545-4003
Shop
Customer Reviews
Hamiltons Florist
Local Saint Petersburg, FL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (66 reviews)
Date: May 25, 2024
Name: Michelle R

State/Province:MI

I ordered a birthday bouquet for my niece. The arrangement was stunning! I frequently order flowers for different occasions but have never seen such beautiful flowers for such a reasonable price point!
Date: May 15, 2024
Name: JANET D

State/Province:OH

I am so happy I used Hamiltons Florist to send my Mom Flowers in Florida. She loved how they were arranged and how beautiful the flowers were (are). Looking forward to using you again and spreading the word about Hamiltons Florist! I THANK YOU!
Date: May 11, 2024
Name: Scott Dianne K

State/Province:SC

We live in upstate SC & needed flowers delivered to a funeral in St. Petersburg on short notice. My husband envisioned what he wanted & we were having a difficult time finding a florist in the St. Petersburg who felt that they could accomplish exactly what he wanted. Then he called Hamilton’s. He described to Breone his design & she told us that she felt she could make it for us. We just received a photo of the completed arrangement & we are more than satisfied. It’s absolutely stunning! We are so happy that we lucked onto this florist & would highly recommend them. Reasonably priced too!
Date: Apr 09, 2024
Name: Rod B

State/Province:IL

I ordered flowers for our friend 8n the hospital. The lady i talked to was very nice and plesant. Our friend got the flowers we sent her and said they are beautiful. Thank you very much for the great service!
Date: Jan 08, 2024
Name: TERRI M

State/Province:FL

We used Hamilton for my brother’s memorial service. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and above my expectations. I will be a customer for any other flower needs or have. I wish I could upload a photo of how beautiful they were. You will not be unhappy.
Date: Dec 28, 2023
Name: Malcolm R

State/Province:NY

Only way to order Flowers! Incredible arrangement, gorgeous and fragrant. Made a special occasion turn into a beautiful lasting memory. Customer service beyond expectation. Prompt delivery, courteous and professional. Make every occasion with flowers done by Hamiltons Flower Shop. You will be incredibly happy and so will your recipient. Big corporate commercials on tv never share your true sentiment and take value away from your order, as well as flowers display suffers from lack of personal touch given by local flourist. I reached out from NYC and ordered holiday flowers. Thank you
Date: May 29, 2023
Name: William B

State/Province:VA

My daughter Loved the arrangement. She Loves yellow roses but, I guess you were out. Never the less she was very happy. Thank you and I will be ordering soon. THANK YOU AGAIN. Love this place.
Date: May 27, 2023
Name: Julia E

State/Province:FL

The flower arrangement was stunning. The flowers were fresh & colorful. Delivery was prompt.
Date: May 27, 2023
Name: Dana B

State/Province:FL

Beautiful arrangement. Delivered on time. Easy online transaction. Could even happier. Thank you Hamilton’s. Would highly recommend your services.
Date: May 17, 2023
Name: Margaret B

State/Province:FL

Excellent as always
Date: May 16, 2023
Name: Cathi B

State/Province:FL

Perfect
Date: May 04, 2023
Name: Lorraine W

State/Province:MI

Devon and coworkers did a great job .I am very pleased on all points. In fact my recipient Tracey called and said how lovely everything was. Appreciate Hamilton flowers and their service. Name of the game
Date: Apr 26, 2023
Name: CAROLYN P

State/Province:MI

A friend was in a car accident and I wanted to send flowers to her. I didn't know who to contact as I'm out of state, but after a Google search, found Hamiltons Florist and chose them. I was able to get same-day delivery, which was a huge (wonderful) surprise! My friend LOVED the flowers and sent me a photo of the bouquet. You always worry if the flowers you send will look right and be worth what you spent. THESE were Gorgeous!! Big, Bright and Beautiful and worth EVERY penny I spent on them. Thank you for brightening my friend's day with your beautiful arrangement!
Date: Apr 09, 2023
Name: Opal Geno L

State/Province:FL

Wonderful fresh flowers that have remained beautiful for many days.
Date: Apr 04, 2023
Name: Nina R

State/Province:FL

Always beautiful arrangements!
Date: Apr 02, 2023
Name: Denise C

State/Province:FL

The roses I received as a birthday gift from my son were absolutely beautiful and they smelled amazing.
Date: Mar 25, 2023
Name: Shelly B

State/Province:PA

Fantastic florist! I am an out of the area repeat customer. Excellent service, beautiful flowers. The esthetics of the shop are great - won’t go anywhere else!
Date: Mar 17, 2023
Name: albert S

State/Province:FL

Maddy was just amazing. I picked the right Florist and the right person to help me. Her compassion and empathy was beyond my expectations. Once I explained that my husband took his life, Maddy just knew what to say and what I would like. The colors were Blue and white, his colors. She explained that the floral circle of flowers would surround his urn. She said, I know just what to do. I tusted her. The flowers were breathtaking. Family and friends were so happy. Thank you for all your kindnesse, Maddy. We will see you again!
Date: Mar 17, 2023
Name: Albert S

State/Province:FL

During the most trying of ones life, Hamilton's came through with flying colors. Maddy, who I met as I decided that my husband took his life and I needed their help to make his celebration of Life be perfect. Maddy first, took the time to console and show empathy. She decribed a similar situation in her own family. With that, alone I knew she and Hamilton's was the right place. We took our time selecting Blue and White as the main colors. She described how she would make a ring of flowers around my husbands urn. She said, "Leave it to me it will be beautiful". She was right!
Date: Mar 17, 2023
Name: albert S

State/Province:FL

I want to take the opportunity to thank Hamiltons. I especially want to thank Maddy, at the St. Pete location for the most outstanding work and efforts she put into my husbands Celebration of Life. Maddy not only assited for what I was looking for but new my husband took his life and how important this service meant to me, but showed great empathy. What she crreated was just amazing for a floral around my husband Urn. Keeping with his colors of white and blue. Bec ause of her kindness I was able to direct 3 other family and friens to order their flowers. She is that kind of person.
Date: Mar 10, 2023
Name: Michael A

State/Province:FL

The ordering process was easy! I had to make a quick change and called the store the staff was very friendly and helpful. The arrangement turned out beautiful. Thanks for your help.
Date: Feb 26, 2023
Name: marjorie s

State/Province:FL

Always a good experience with Hamiltons Florist!
MADDY's Reply:
Date: Feb 27, 2023, 8:04 am

Thank you so much for your kind review.
Date: Feb 25, 2023
Name: Tracy Steve L

State/Province:FL

Amazing bouquet!
Date: Feb 24, 2023
Name: Michael A

State/Province:FL

The flowers were absolutely gorgeous!!! Beautiful presentation and reasonable priced. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.. Thank you
Date: Feb 18, 2023
Name: Dr Kimberly G

State/Province:FL

Beautiful arrangement. Much larger than I expected.
Date: Feb 18, 2023
Name: Jacqueline C

State/Province:MD

Thank you so much for the beautiful flower arrangement - it really made the recipients day.
Date: Jan 22, 2023
Name: Nadine G

State/Province:FL

Thank you so much the anchor was a hit for the memorial the family loved it and said how that anchor was him he loved fishing boating. The family loved it especially the peach roses my mother loved
Date: Jan 22, 2023
Name: Nadine G

State/Province:FL

I called 4 days before my father & mothers memorial and asked for a special order a 4 ft Anchor because my father loved boating fishing and peach roses for my mom peach roses on the anchor that mom loved and they came thru. $469.00 with delivery to Reese funeral home Saturday Jan 21,2023 before 11am. And it was beautiful all my family loved it they even after the memorial took it too Calvery cemetery in st Pete fla for my dads parents to enjoy Henry and Lillian Glockson
Date: Jan 21, 2023
Name: Sheryl B

State/Province:FL

I ordered flowers via funeral company website on 1/19 for 1/21 delivery. On 1/20 at 11pm I received a cancellation notice. After internet search for new florist, I placed an online order with Hamilton Florist after midnight and the beautiful stand flowers were delivered before the 11am event. Thank you!!!!
Date: Jan 18, 2023
Name: Ann C

State/Province:FL

-
Date: Jan 03, 2023
Name: William B

State/Province:VA

I've been dealing with Hamilton's for over 5 years now. My daughter who lives in St. Petersburg love your arrangements so much she buys and orders from you now. Keep up the great work.
Date: Dec 05, 2022
Name: Sandy H

State/Province:FL

--
Date: Oct 03, 2022
Name: Rachel H

State/Province:FL

I ordered flowers for my mothers birthday as I live across the state. They went above and beyond even when what I originally wanted was unavailable. My mom loved the arrangement and wind chime. I’m very thankful and will definitely use them again.
Maddy's Reply:
Date: Oct 04, 2022, 12:15 pm

Thank you very much for your order and understanding that sometimes we don't always have in stock what is ordered from our website. It was great talking with you when asking for permission to substitute the arrangement and I am very happy to hear that your Mother loved what we sent! So glad she loved the wind chimes as well!! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to servicing your future floral (and wind chimes!) needs. Thanks again!!
Date: Aug 22, 2022
Name: Rhonda G

State/Province:FL

I received a big beautiful dish garden for heartfelt sympathy. It was and still is thriving beautifully 2 weeks out. So I decided to call to get advice and help on how to keep the plants growing since there are at least 5 different beautiful plants besides big beautiful flowers that are still thriving as well. I spoke with Veronica who was so helpful and explained what I needed to do. Thank you so much now I now have a florist I can go to. Thank you :)
Maddy's Reply:
Date: Aug 22, 2022, 3:27 pm

Thank you for your kind review. We take pride in the quality of plants and flowers that we carry in our store. We also pride ourselves in our customer service. We will always be here to help you! Thank you again!
Date: Aug 07, 2022
Name: Cherie W

State/Province:KY

She did a bouquet for my wedding and it was everything I wanted plus more. I was so in love with it. It was so beautiful! I just gave her a few things I had in mind and she came up with a beautiful bouquet that was exactly what I was wanting! Thank you so much!
Maddy's Reply:
Date: Aug 16, 2022, 7:46 pm

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so happy that you loved your bouquet. Thank you for allowing us to be apart of your special day!!
Date: Jun 29, 2022
Name: Lindsay W

State/Province:FL

Always absolutely gorgeous flowers and fantastic delivery. I am convinced they go above and beyond for each and every customer. I will never use another florist! Thank you!!
Maddy's Reply:
Date: Aug 16, 2022, 7:50 pm

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. You are right we try our best to go above and beyond for each and every customer. I am happy that we exceeded your expectations!
Date: Jun 17, 2022
Name: Amy V

State/Province:FL

She loved them! Thank you!
Date: May 25, 2022
Name: Teresa D

State/Province:NY

Always a pleasure, always happy with selection. Thank yoi
Date: May 24, 2022
Name: Joan L

State/Province:MI

Very happy with your service
Date: May 24, 2022
Name: Jean W

State/Province:FL

This is the most beautiful bouquet I've ever received. good work
Date: May 21, 2022
Name: Steven L

State/Province:WI

Exceelt service my Mom was so very happy she received the flowers on Mothers Day.
Date: May 21, 2022
Name: William B

State/Province:VA

The arrangement was just beautiful. My daughter loved them. Thank you William Bowden Virginia Beach.
Date: May 12, 2022
Name: Maureen W

State/Province:FL

Excellent service. I will use you in the future. Thanks.
Maddy's Reply:
Date: May 12, 2022, 10:51 am

Thank you very much for your kind words we strive to always give excellent customer service along with beautifully designed floral arrangements! We look forward to speaking with you soon!
Date: May 11, 2022
Name: Cynthia K

State/Province:FL

we have used them twice and both times the arrangements were gorgeous. Not your ordinary arrangements. Love them.
Date: May 09, 2022
Name: Shonda K

State/Province:MD

This is a great florist! They made a mistake on the delivery, but went above and beyond to make it right. I look forward to using their services again.
Date: Dec 11, 2007
Name: Diane C

State/Province:NY

I have been sending my Mom plants from Hamilton's for several years now. They have always aimed to please and I have always been more than satisfied with their plants and services. I would certainly recommend them
Date: May 04, 2004
Name: Thomas C

State/Province:NY

We use Blue Iris for deliveries to folks in St Pete and are extremely pleased with the quality and selection they offer. The flowers are fresh and arranged so nicely.

Customer Reviews - Hamiltons Florist - Best Florist in St. Petersburg, FL